Web Content Display Web Content Display

Appointment Committee

The Appointment Committee is vested with proposal and advisory functions in support of the Board of Directors in the following processes:

  • appointment and co-optation of Board Members;
  • self-appraisal of the Board of Directors;
  • verification of the professionalism, integrity and independency requisites of the Board Members;
  • setting of succession plans, if any, in respect of the Top Management,

care being taken to avoid that the Board of Directors' decision-making processes be dominated by a sole person or group of persons, causing a possible prejudice to the Bank.

The Committee is comprised of No. 3 (three) non-executive members of the Board of Directors, appointed by the same Board of Directors and the majority of which meets the independency requirements set out in the By-Laws and the Board of Directors' Regulation.

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Composition of the Appointment Committee
  Title Office
Fornari Luswergh
Independent member Chairman of the Committee
Gabriele Michaela
Independent member Committee Member
Ben Carlton
Non-executive member Committee Member